top of page

Day 1 of the Rest of My Life - July 31, 2019

At that moment something just clicked....


Today I woke up at 9:30 am (which is super early for me.) My whole body was killing me, especially my left knee. I had planned on possibly going to the doctor today to see if I had strep throat because I had been feeling bad the past few days. I wanted to wake up a bit and see how I was feeling.


As I was using the bathroom I had an epiphany. At that moment something just clicked. I knew that I didn't have strep. I knew that I had been hurting so bad because of the junk I have been putting in my body and the extra weight on my joints.


I then decided that today is the day to change my entire life. It wasn't something that I was super excited about but it is something that I knew at that moment that I could not keep pushing it off. I decided to stop making excuses and REALLY START my weight loss journey AND STICK WITH IT.


"I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me." Philippians 4:13


I made my coffee and got a bottle of water that I ended up finishing at 10:03 am. I sat down and did my prayers, goals, and affirmations, and reading a psalm. My whole vibe felt different. I was radiating with gratitude and positivity. I could not stop smiling from ear to ear.


At 10:25 am, I was feeling so amazing. I was jamming to Christian music and songs about fear and faith kept coming on. It felt like everything was exactly how it should be at that moment. It was pretty insane.


All day I have had so much mental clarity and energy. I went on a walk for 30 min and watched the sunset (something I truly missed doing.)




I will put everything I ate today on a separate post in case you want to check it out :) I didn't have much of an appetite tonight which is so unlike me.


I know this journey won't be easy; but with God and you guys, I got this.


Throughout this journey I am going to be super raw and unfiltered. I am going to show you guys the good, bad, and straight up nasty. lol. No but seriously, come back tomorrow for day 2 of my lifetime Journey.


Before you go I'm going to leave you with this prayer... I pray that God gives you strength to grow through life and be able to handle everything that life throws at you. I pray that you have clarity in all that you do and in the purpose that God has for you. I also pray that he wraps his arms around you and showers you with love as you go about your day, today and always. In Jesus name, Amen.


Never forget to choose faith over fear.


We'll chat tomorrow,

- Lorena Camille

(Faith Fuels My Fire)



p.s. If you want to see more of my weight loss journey, check out my YouTube Channel (Faith Fuels My Fire.) I will be posting a vlog every Wednesday.


You can also follow me on Instagram (faithfuelsmyfire.) I'll be posting everyday and doing stories. I'll follow you back :)







Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page