top of page

Have You Been Going Through It Lately? Learning to Trust in God Through Every Aspect of Your Life







Have you been going through it lately?




Has something happened in your life that you never expected to happen?




Maybe you've been questioning God.. "Why would you allow this to happen to me? This is something that I never expected to happen in my life. Why would you allow this to happen to me? I thought I was doing everything right, I thought I was trusting you, I thought I was doing all these things, Why did this happen?"



So today I want to go all into trusting in God through every aspect, through the good, the bad, the trials, the tribulations, all of it.




First I want to say a quick prayer. LORD, I pray that you lift up every single person reading this right now. I pray that you open up their eyes, their ears, their hearts and their minds to You LORD. I pray that through every aspect, no matter what they're going through, they put their trust in You, they know that You are trustworthy, You are in complete control, and You do have their best interests at heart. LORD, please just wrap Your arms around them, show them Your love, and let them feel Your presence in this moment. I love you with every ounce of my being. In Jesus' name, Amen.






Let's get into some scripture:


"Blessed is the man who makes the LORD his trust, who does not look to the proud, to those who turn aside to false gods. Many, O LORD my God, are the wonders you have done. The things you planned for us no one can recount to you; were I to speak and tell of them, they would be too many to declare." -Psalm 40:4-5

So in these verses here, we see that the person who trusts in God and doesn't trust in other people, doesn't trust in the proud people, the people who look at false gods and false idols, but the people who put all of their trust in God, those are the blessed people. We become blessed by God because we're trusting in him. I know that it's way easier said than done. Whenever things don't go your way or when things happen that you just never thought in your wildest dreams would happen. It's like, "How can I trust that? Everything that I thought in my life has gone is in shambles, it's nothing like I thought it was going to be, so how can I trust that?" But the thing is, God knows everything, He is in complete control, He is the almighty, He knows more than we could ever fathom, and He has plans for our lives that are greater than we could ever fathom. The things that we want for our lives may not be the things that are good for us or things that are in alignment with our bigger purpose, the things that God is calling us to do, and the things that God wants us to do in the future. So sometimes God has to remove things out of our lives or allow things to happen that we never expected to happen for us to further our mission and for us to be faithful and do what he calls us to do





"Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight." -Proverbs 3:5-6


If you've read my blogs before, then you know that these verses right here I say a lot. These are some of my favorite, if not my very favorite Bible verses, because it is so important for us to trust in the LORD with all of our hearts and not lean on our own understanding. There are so many things in this world that we don't understand. There are so many things that are going to happen in our lives that we're not going to understand, but it's okay. It's not up to us to understand everything. It's not up to us to be in control because God is in control. He is the one that has all of the understanding in the world and He is putting everything together for our good in His perfect timing. We have to just trust in Him. We have to put our pride, our plans, the things that we thought were going to happen in our lives, and our expectations, we have to put all of that aside and we have to trust God in every aspect, no matter what.


It's easy to trust God when things are going well in your life and it's easy to thank Him for the good things. Then whenever things happen that we didn't expect to happen or tragedies happen, traumas happen, and life gets in the way, those are the moments where it's like, "I know I'm supposed to trust you Lord, but how? How could you allow this to happen to me?" But it's because we don't see the bigger picture and he does. God never said that we were not going to face hardships. He never said that we wouldn't have trials and tribulations and He never said that things were going to go the way that we want them to go in life. But time and time again we can see in the Bible to trust in the Lord and He will make our path straight. We can't lean on our understanding. We just have to trust that God's got us, He's in complete control, He knows way more than we could ever think about knowing, and He is going to make our paths straight.





"He who trusts in himself is a fool, but he who walks in wisdom is kept safe." -Proverbs 28:26


We can get so caught up in what we want and want to do things on our own and just try to make life happen the way we want it to happen with all the different plans that we have for our lives and different things. It can get so easy for us to just get caught up in that and try to trust ourselves and think whenever things don't go away that we can fix it. Sometimes this is not a good way to think, but sometimes we can think "Well I know what I want and it's not happening the way that it's supposed to, so maybe I just need to trust more myself instead of just trusting that God's gonna take care of it. Because He's not paying attention to little old me over here. He's focusing on other things and I have stuff that I want to happen in my life and they're just not happening." But that's not the case at all. We don't see what God sees. We can't see the bigger picture. We can't see all of the different things that are happening in our lives and the reasoning behind us losing certain things or certain things not going our way and all of that. We can't see that but God does. He is in complete control of everything, He has a bigger purpose for us, and He has paths that he wants us to go down. Sometimes when we veer off He has to push us back in the right direction. He has to remove things from our lives that are getting in the way of the path and blocking the path that He has for us. Trying to trust ourselves and trying to figure it all out on our own or thinking that we know better is only hindering us. It makes us fools if we try to trust in ourselves and not in God because we don't see what He sees and we don't know what He knows. His thoughts are not our thoughts and His ways are way higher than our ways





"Those who know your name will trust in you, for you, LORD, have never forsaken those who seek you." -Psalm 9:10


Sometimes I read a Bible verse and it just gives me so much peace and it just fills me, and that just filled me right there. That spoke to my spirit. God has never forsaken us. The people that seek Him, that truly Seek Him, He does not forsake them. He has never forsaken us. I know right now things are not going your way. I know right now things are happening and you're like, "I do not understand this. Why would this happen to me? Or why is this not happening to me?" I mean, trust me, I get it. I have a lot of stuff happening in my life right now and I'm just kind of trying to navigate everything, but the one thing that I know that is so very important is we just have to trust that God's got us and He is never going to leave or forsake us. Even though right now it may feel like He has forsaken you, it may feel like He has left or it may feel like He just doesn't want you to have what you want. It may be the case that He doesn't want you to have what you want because what you want is not what is good for you. It's not because He doesn't want the best for you and that He doesn't love you, because he is full of love, mercy, and grace. Sometimes He has to remove everything in our lives to allow us to come back to Him, to get back to our roots of having a relationship with Him and building that strong firm foundation in Him. And just trusting Him with all of our heart, trusting Him with everything, and saying, "LORD, I know you have this. Please show me your ways. Whatever you want me to do, I'll do. I'm open, I'm willing, I'm ready." Even if you don't feel like you're ready, God is in complete control and the season that you are going through right now is for a very specific reason. God has not forsaken you, He is not leaving you, and He loves you. There's nothing that you can do to make Him not love you, and there's nothing that you can do more to make Him love you more than he loves you right now. But you've got to start trusting Him with everything. With the good, with the bad, with that thing that you lost that you want back, with that person that left your life that you didn't think would ever leave. You have to just let go of the things that are no longer in your life, let go of the expectations that you had of your life and the plans that you had, and all of that, and just fully trust that, "Okay, I don't know anything that's happening in my life. I don't know where I'm going next. I don't have an idea, but I'm going to trust in you, LORD. I'm going to trust that you have a plan for me. I'm going to trust that You have my best interests at heart and You know way better than I do. You have to just give it all to Him, trust in Him completely, and He is going to make your paths straight.





Now I don't have three steps to implement or anything like I normally do, because the only thing to implement that we need to practice is just trusting in the LORD. Even though we can't see it, even though we have no idea what's going on, we don't know why things are happening the way that they are, we just have to know that He has plans for us, He has everything under control, and He is in complete control. And we are going to get through this season and a lot of things are going to make sense once we get past this season. Everything may not make sense ever, and that's okay because we don't need to understand everything, but a lot of things will make sense and we just have to trust in the Lord with all of our heart.




So I hope this episode helped you to start putting your trust in the LORD and knowing that He's for you, He's not against you, He is not going to leave you, He is not going to forsake you, and He loves you.





I love you guys so much.


Never forget to choose faith over fear.



-Lorena Camille (Faith Fuels My Fire)




p.s. If you'd rather listen to Faith-based, spiritual growth, mindset, and mental health tips, then check out my podcast. There I will share my personal experiences, stories I've never told before, and bring you along with this hot mess life of mine. New episodes every week.

For more info on the "Christ Transforms Me" journal or to purchase it click here

You can also follow me on Instagram (_lorenacamille_) I'll be posting frequently and doing daily stories.

For past Bible Studies on the books of Jeremiah, John, & Acts join our Facebook Community






Scripture taken from the HOLY BIBLE, NEW INTERNATIONAL VERSION. Copyright 1973, 1978, 1984 by International Bible Society. Used by permission of Zondervan. All rights


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page