top of page

You Are Right Where You Are Meant to Be





Have you been feeling like you are in a waiting room, just waiting for certain things in your life to finally happen?



Have you been getting caught up in the plans that you want for your life that you haven't taken the time to think about what God wants you to do right now?



Are you always trying to figure out your next move and how to meet your next goal?



Trust me when I say.... I get it.



In today's episode, we're going to be talking about learning to be content right where you are. Trust me I know this is way easier said than done, but where we are right now in life is exactly where God wants us to be. It is important for us to learn to be still and allow God to guide us through every moment and show us exactly what He wants us to do so we don't miss out on the plans that He has for us right now.





First I want to say a quick prayer. LORD, I pray that you lift up every single person reading this right now. Please open up our eyes, our ears, our hearts, and our minds to you. I pray that whatever it is that whatever it is each person is supposed to receive from this episode, that they receive it, and that they implement it in their daily lives. I love you with every ounce of my being. In Jesus' name, Amen.





I just want to start off by saying that where you are right now is exactly where you're supposed to be. I know if you're anything like me, it may be hard to just be present in the moment and realize that where you are right now is where God has put you and that there are things that you need to do in this season before you can get to where God wants you to go next. Another big thing to remember is that where you want to go and the plans that you may have for your life may not be anything like what God has planned for you. That's why it's so important to learn to be content right where you are, and let God guide you every step of the way towards your future and the plans that he has for you.




Now let's get into some scripture:



"Therefore, do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own."

-Matthew 6:34


This scripture is so important to remember because, in this world we're going to face hardships, we're going to face troubles, and we can get so caught up in the hustle of this world and always being on the go, that we start worrying about things that haven't even happened. We start worrying about the different troubles that we may face in the future, or how we're gonna get to L, M, N, O, P before we've even got to A, B, C, and D. So just like the scripture says, let tomorrow worry about itself. Don't worry about tomorrow, be in the now, be in the present. God put you right where you're at for a reason, and we have to make sure we're letting the Holy Spirit guide us, we're staying in constant prayer, and we are letting the Lord show us the way every step of the way. Because if we're continuously trying to figure out our next five steps, we're gonna miss what God wants us to do right now.





"Look to the LORD and his strength; seek his face always."

-1 Chronicles 16:11


So in every aspect of our life and everything that we do, we need to look to the Lord and his strength and seek his face always.





You may be going through it right now. You may be in this confusing season of kind of feeling like you're at a standstill. Like you have all of these things that you wanna do in life, you have all of these plans for the future, but right now you're just like in the waiting room of a doctor's office. And trust me when I tell you, I know exactly how that feeling is. I have been in this season of feeling like I'm in a waiting room for a while now, and there are so many amazing things that God has been doing in my life. There are so many changes that I have experienced lately, but there are still so many other things that I wanna do that I feel like I just have to wait in this season right now where I'm at. I have to wait, I have to seek the Lord, I have to seek strength from him every single day and seek his face and know that his plans for my life are greater than I could ever imagine.



His plans for your life are greater than you could ever imagine, and we just have to learn to be content right now in this moment where the Lord has taken us. He doesn't want us to go somewhere else and spread the gospel. He doesn't want us to come up with all of these great plans of things we're going to do in the future. What the Lord wants us to do right now is to seek Him, lean on Him, and do what He's called us to do right in this moment. My pastor actually talked about this a few weeks ago, that where we are right now is where we're supposed to be and it just makes perfect sense. We all need this reminder from time to time because we can get so caught up in trying to figure out our future, what we're going to do in five years or a year from now, that we forget that God has plans for us right now. He has put us here for a reason, God has our best interests at heart, He is in complete control, and we just have to lean on him every step of the way.





So I hope this episode helped you to know that you are where you are right now for a reason and we just have to learn to be content in this moment. If you start to get overwhelmed, stressed out, or confused about why you are where you are right now and you're not where you wanna be yet, just take a deep breath, close your eyes, seek the Lord and His face, and pray to him. Get in your Bible, read, and seek that close relationship with Christ. Let the Holy Spirit guide you, just be still, and know that right now in this moment you're exactly where you're supposed to be and God will guide you where He wants you to go next in His perfect timing.




I love you guys so much.


Never forget to choose faith over fear.



-Lorena Camille (Faith Fuels My Fire)




p.s. If you'd rather listen to Faith-based, spiritual growth, mindset, and mental health tips, then check out my podcast. There I will share my personal experiences, stories I've never told before, and bring you along with this hot mess life of mine. New episodes every week.

For more info on the "Christ Transforms Me" journal or to purchase it click here

You can also follow me on Instagram (_lorenacamille_) I'll be posting frequently and doing daily stories.

For past Bible Studies on the books of Jeremiah, John, & Acts join our Facebook Community






Scripture taken from the HOLY BIBLE, NEW INTERNATIONAL VERSION. Copyright 1973, 1978, 1984 by International Bible Society. Used by permission of Zondervan. All rights




Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page