top of page

3 Lessons I've Learned Throughout These Past 3 Years of Being a Christian Podcaster




AHHHH!! Today is a huge day you guys. Today marks three years since I started this podcast. That is insane. I cannot believe it's been 3 years since God put this on my heart to start this podcast. So today I am going to go into 3 lessons that I've learned throughout these past 3 years of being a Christian podcaster.




First I want to say a quick prayer... Lord, I pray that you lift up every single person reading this right now. I pray that you open up our hearts, our minds, our eyes, and our ears to you Lord. Please continue to lead, guide, and direct us through every aspect of our lives. I pray that whatever it is that each person is supposed to receive from this episode, they receive it and they implement it in their daily lives. I love you with every ounce of my being and I can't thank You enough for every single thing that You have done LORD. In Jesus' name, Amen.






First I just want to thank each person that is reading this right now. If you have been keeping up with my blogs weekly, the Bible studies, the faith-based tips, and all of that thank you so much. If this is the first time you've ever read one of my blog posts, thank you for being here. I just appreciate all of you guys so much.





So here are 3 lessons that I have learned throughout these past 3 years of being a Christian podcaster:


1. None of this would be possible without God

- God put this calling on my heart to start this podcast 3 years ago and He's given me the words, the knowledge, and the wisdom every step of the way. All of the episodes that I've uploaded throughout these past 3 years, all of the Bible studies, and all of the tips, have all been given to me by God

- God provides me with everything that I need to stand firm in my faith, stay faithful, and grow through every aspect of my life.

- There have been so many times when I didn't think that I had enough knowledge, strength, and just all of the things to continue doing this podcast and to even start to make an impact in the world and be able to help others on their God-led journey, but God has always provided for me.

- God has always shown me exactly why I am doing what I'm doing and it's insane to think that it's been 3 whole years since I started this podcast but I know that I definitely wouldn't be here today if it wasn't for God.

- He put this calling on my heart and has given me everything that I needed to keep being faithful to it and see this podcast grow into something that I never even imagined, which leads me to the second thing that I've learned.....




2. God's plans are greater than my own

- Throughout these past 3 years this podcast has evolved and grown into something that I never could've imagined. The vision that I had for this podcast when I first started is way different than how it's turned out to this day.

- The growth and impact that I've experienced are all from trusting in God's plans, humbling myself, and being submitted to His will.

- When I first started this podcast I had ideas of doing business tips, network marketing, and having some faith-based in there and different things like that, but it's just completely evolved into something that I never imagined with doing these different Bible studies, and just the impact that I've been able to make and people reaching out to me asking for advice, me having the opportunity to really be there for others and help be a mentor to them, and just help others with their God-led journey.

- I didn't really have a clear vision or idea of what this podcast would turn into 3 years ago. I just kind of like "Okay LORD, I know You've called me to do this podcast and I am going to do it," and I have just been trying every step of the way to stay on the path that He has planned for me, stay faithful to the calling that He has placed on my heart, stay submitted to His will, and through that He has provided me with so many things.

- God has given me the knowledge, strength, and understanding to be able to do the Bible studies, and faith-based tips, and to be able to create my "Christ Transforms Me" journal and all of these things. I never would've imagined any of this 3 years ago. It's just crazy and goes to show that God's plans are greater than my own and I just have to stay fully submitted to His will, trust in Him completely, humble myself, just move out of the way and let God work in me, let His plans unfold before me, and stay on the paths that He has for me.




3. God always provides whenever you remain faithful

- Throughout these past 3 years there have been so many times where I have been lost, and confused, and I've felt like I had no creative juices left like "I've come up with all the ideas, I've done all the tips, there is nothing else I have left." I've doubted myself, and there have been times when I'm like "I don't know if I can even keep going with this because I'm literally not smart enough for this. I'm not qualified. I have no idea what I'm doing." In the times when I just kept pushing through, kept leaning on God, kept praying to Him, and asking Him for everything that I need, He always provides me with everything that I need.

- I know that I just have to stay faithful to the calling that God has placed on my heart with this podcast, creating the journal, with just using this as a ministry to help others with their God-led journey and teaching the truth about God's words. Even though most of the time I don't have a clue what I'm doing, God always provides everything. He gives me the words, and the Holy Spirit Spirit uses me and speaks straight to me to be able to help you guys to discern the truth, give you faith-based tips, help you with your God-led journey, and all of that. I know that whenever I lean on God and I just stay faithful, even though I don't know what I'm doing, He always provides.





Oh hey friend, sorry to interrupt this blog post, but I just wanted to remind you guys that "Christ Transforms Me," my 90-day journal is available for purchase on Amazon. To learn more about the journal or to purchase one, go to www.faithfuelsmyfire.com/journal





So those are the 3 things that I've learned throughout these past 3 years of being a Christian podcaster. If you are a Christian podcaster or if you have been thinking about starting a podcast, I hope you take these 3 things and just remember that nothing is possible without God, His plans are greater than our plans, and He always provides whenever we remain faithful. If you have a calling on your heart and you know it's from God, whether it's starting a podcast, blog, or whatever you feel in your heart that God has called you to do, you just have to take that leap of faith, stay faithful to it, and lean on Him every step of the way and He will always provide. You may not know what is going to happen and you may have a little of a vision of what you think is going to happen but 3 years from now, it's going to be completely different than you ever thought because His plans are greater than ours. The most important things are just taking that leap of faith, trusting in God completely, humbling yourself, moving out of the way, and just saying "God I'm going to do what you've called me to do. I'm going to stay faithful and stay on the path that You have planned for me and I know that you will provide," and He always does. God always provides.




I am so grateful for these past 3 years of being able to do these episodes, do these Bible studies, faith-based tips, and just help you guys with your God-led journey, help you to discern the truth of God's words, and to be able to grow and transform through Jesus Christ. I can't wait to see what else God has in store for me in these next 3 years, or 30 years. I cannot wait and I am blessed and thankful to have you guys along on the journey with me. I know that God has great plans for us and I am ready to step into whatever He has next for me.





I love you guys so much.


Never forget to choose faith over fear.



-Lorena Camille (Faith Fuels My Fire)




p.s. If you'd rather listen to Faith-based, spiritual growth, mindset, and mental health tips, then check out my podcast. There I will share my personal experiences, stories I've never told before, and bring you along with this hot mess life of mine. New episodes daily.

For more info on the "Christ Transforms Me" journal or to purchase it click here

You can also follow me on Instagram (_lorenacamille_)

For past Bible Studies on the books of Jeremiah, John, Acts, Luke, Galatians, & 1, 2, 3 John join our Facebook Community






Scripture taken from the HOLY BIBLE, NEW INTERNATIONAL VERSION. Copyright 1973, 1978, 1984 by International Bible Society. Used by permission of Zondervan. All rights

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page