top of page

"For When I Am Weak, Then I Am Strong." 3 Steps to Implement to Lean On The Strength of God






Have you just been going through it lately?



Have you been feeling like there are so many different things that I've just been piling up lately, one after another, disappointments, setbacks, obstacles, just different things piling on and piling on, and you feel like you don't have the strength to get through all the different things that are happening in your life right now?



Have you been going through moments of weakness that are almost impossible to overcome?



Trust me when I say I get it. I've been there



Over these past couple of months I have gone through so many different changes in my life, so many obstacles, so many disappointments, and just things that I have really had to overcome. The only thing that has gotten me through it is God and the strength that He gives me every single day, every single moment. That's why I wanted to come on here today because I know someone else is going through it. I know that someone else is dealing with the same type of struggles that I've been dealing with and I know that I can help you to remember that God gives us strength and we have to lean on that strength every day. So today we're going to go over some scripture of the strength that God gives us. I'm also going to give you some steps to implement in those moments of weakness when you just feel like you can't do it anymore to remember that God gives us strength and to be able to lean on God through every aspect.





First I want to say a quick prayer. LORD, I pray that you lift up every single person reading this right now. Please open up our eyes, our ears, our hearts, and our minds to you. Lord, you know exactly what it is that they're struggling with. You know the hardships and the difficulties that they're facing right now. Lord, I pray that you just give them the strength and help them to see that you equip them with every single thing that they need to grow through every aspect of their lives. I pray that in these moments of weakness Lord they just see that Your strength in them is so apparent and they're able to just push through every hardship that they're facing. Through every obstacle, I pray that they just keep pushing through and they lean on you every step of the way. I love you with every ounce of my being. In Jesus' name, Amen.






Now let's get into some scripture:



"The LORD is my strength and my song; he has become my salvation. He is my God, and I will praise him, my father's God, and I will exalt him." -Exodus 15:2





"It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect."

-2 Samuel 22:33


So right here we see that God gives us strength. It is Him who arms us with strength and he makes our way perfect. We cannot do this without him. We can't live this life without him. If you've been struggling, if you're reading this then more than likely you've been going through it, and you can tell that life is a lot harder when we're not leaning on the strength that God gives us. I know it's way easier said than done when you have all these different things going on in life and stuff is piling up and piling up and you're like, "I just can't catch a break," but that is when it's crucial for us to really just lean on that strength. God gives us everything that we need to grow through every aspect and He makes our way perfect.





"I can do everything through him who gives me strength."

-Philippians 4:13


If you've been listening to my episodes or watching my videos, then you know that I can't do an episode about strength without Philippians 4:13. That is one of my very favorite Bible verses and something I remind myself of every single day. I have gone over this so many different times in my podcast, but this verse is really about being content in every circumstance because God gives us strength. So we know the secret of contentment in every circumstance is that we can do all things through Christ who gives us strength. So when we're going through all these struggles, these hardships, and we've got all this stuff happening in our life, we can be content in this moment knowing that we can do all things through Christ who gives us strength.





"The LORD gives strength to his people; the LORD blesses his people with peace." -Psalm 29:11


So that right there, the Lord gives strength to his people and He blesses us with peace. So whenever we do lean on the strength that God gives us, we can have peace and we can be content with everything no matter the obstacles that we're facing. We are going to face hardships. Jesus says, "In this world you will have troubles. But take heart! I have overcome the world." He doesn't say that we are not going to face hardships, that we are not going to have these difficulties and all the different things that we're going through right now, but he equips us with everything that we need to grow through it. He gives us strength, He gives us peace, He gives us all of that, and we can be content and push through every hardship that we're going through. We will get stronger every single day with the strength that God gives us.








So now that we've got the scripture, which there are so many different scriptures in the Bible about the strength that God gives us, but now that we went over some different Bible verses that you can write down and remember daily, I want to go over three steps to implement. When you're having those moments of weakness and you just feel like you cannot overcome it, or there are just so many different things going on in your life, these are the three things that I want you to implement and these are the three things that I've been implementing for these past few months that have really helped me grow through this season, to give me strength, and to be able to lean on that strength from God.



Here Are The 3 Things to Implement:


1. Pray for strength


We want to just pray to God. You can say whatever you want to Him, but when you're getting that moment of weakness, it's so important to just stop and pray for that strength. We can only obtain that true strength from God. We can't do this on our own, and we're nothing without God. So we have to acknowledge that we cannot do this on our own, that we need Him, and ask Him for strength. He already equips us with everything, He already provides everything that we need, we just have to take it.




2. Be still for a moment and spend some quiet time with God


I know when you are going through these moments of weakness and there's just all this stuff happening, it's like "I don't even have time to be still right now," your mind is just flowing with all of these different things, and trust me I get it, I understand. But this is a crucial part of it. Once you pray and you ask God for that strength, just take some time to just close your eyes, rest in His presence, be still, listen to what God is telling you, and allow him to put those things in your heart that you need. Allow Him to equip you with all of the things that you need to grow through each moment and to be able to push through the hardships, to be able to push through all of it, all the obstacles that are in your way right now. You've got to spend some time with God, even if just for a moment. If all you have is two minutes or one minute to spend some time with God. Just be still for a moment, close your eyes, and allow God to speak truth in your life and allow Him to equip you with everything that you need.




3. Lean on God

Just lean on Him every step of the way.


These three steps you will need to do constantly. Anytime you get a moment of weakness, pray, be still, and spend just a few moments with God, and then lean on Him. Take those weaknesses, take those doubts, the fears, the hardships, all that, and give it to Him in your prayer. Give that all to God. Be still and allow Him to put everything that you need in your heart, equip you with everything that you need, and then just lean on Him and know that He's got you. With God, you can do all things because he gives you strength. You are going to do this as many times as it takes, over and over. I do this every day. I do this multiple times a day, but I'm telling you right now, there's no way that I would be able to get through all the things, all the different changes, all the hardships, all the disappointments, and all the things that I've been going through if it wasn't for the strength that God gives me and for implementing these steps and leaning on God every step of the way through every aspect of my life.





So I hope this episode helps you to know in those moments of weakness, in those hardships, and in those trials and tribulations, that we can lean on God for strength. He gives us everything that we need. I hope that you take these three steps, that you implement them, and that they help you in your daily life. Our strength comes from God and whenever we lean on Him, we will feel that strength. We will get stronger and we will be able to overcome and push through every obstacle that comes our way.




I love you guys so much.


Never forget to choose faith over fear.



-Lorena Camille (Faith Fuels My Fire)




p.s. If you'd rather listen to Faith-based, spiritual growth, mindset, and mental health tips, then check out my podcast. There I will share my personal experiences, stories I've never told before, and bring you along with this hot mess life of mine. New episodes every week.

For more info on the "Christ Transforms Me" journal or to purchase it click here

You can also follow me on Instagram (_lorenacamille_) I'll be posting frequently and doing daily stories.

For past Bible Studies on the books of Jeremiah, John, & Acts join our Facebook Community






Scripture taken from the HOLY BIBLE, NEW INTERNATIONAL VERSION. Copyright 1973, 1978, 1984 by International Bible Society. Used by permission of Zondervan. All rights




Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page