top of page

How Often Should We Pray? Daily Devotionals in "Christ Transforms Me." Day 1 of 90.





So starting today, I will be doing things differently. For the next 90 days, I want to dive deep into my journal Christ Transforms Me. This is a 90-day journal filled with daily devotionals, scripture, prayer, and gratitude. I first published this journal in January of 2022 when God had put it on my heart to create this journal. Throughout a year of praying, reflecting, and letting God and the Holy Spirit give me all the words, scriptures, and everything for this journal, I published it in January 2022. So each day for the next 90 days, I'm going to post an episode on here going over this journal.



I really wanted to create this journal to help other people with getting transformation from Jesus Christ, but also for myself. I write in this journal myself every single day and I have for almost every day since I first published it. Every time I run out of one, once I'm finished, I just purchase a new one. Before I created this journal, I used to have a daily devotional book that I read, I had a prayer journal that I wrote in, and then I also had a notebook where I would just write down whatever I wanted to. So now this is really three in one because it has the scriptures, the devotional, you can put what you're thankful for, prayer requests, the prayer for the day, and then it also has the journal spots. On the journal pages, some of the days there are several questions, some of the days are one question, and then some days are free writes.


Even though it's been over two years since I first published this journal, God really put it on my heart lately to do this 90 days where I dive deep into this journal with you guys because this has helped me so much in my journey with being close to Christ and letting Jesus Christ transform me. It's helped me so much to start my day off every single day with the Lord and I know that if you follow along with these 90 days with me, this will help you so much also.





Day 1 Scripture:

“pray continually;” -1 Thessalonians 5:17





Day 1 Devotional:

"Prayer is so powerful and it is essential when cultivating a close relationship with Christ. To have that strong relationship with Him we need to have prayer as the foundation of our day, every single day. That means not only praying when we wake up in the morning and before bed at night, but also praying throughout the day and asking for guidance through every aspect of our lives. During These next 90 days, prayer is going to be crucial to staying committed to transforming your mind, heart, and spirit."




So I really wanted this scripture to be the first scripture for this 90-day journal because prayer is so important. Whenever you're seeking the Lord, when you're trying to have that close relationship with Him, you have to stay in constant prayer. This is not just praying in the morning, at night, or sometimes throughout the day, this is staying in constant communication with the Lord. When you're really seeking Jesus and you're seeking God's will, you have to make sure that you're praying and staying in constant conversation with God through every decision that you make in life. You have to speak to him, ask him questions, listen to him, and constantly have that conversation with the Lord throughout the day. To really let Jesus transform our hearts, minds, and spirits throughout these next 90 days, we have to make sure that we're keeping prayer as a fundamental part of our day. We have to make sure we have Jesus Christ, He's our Rock, He's our firm foundation, and we're constantly praying to God and asking and seeking guidance every day, all-day






I do have this journal available for purchase on Amazon if you want to go and grab one:



To Purchase women's journal click here To Purchase neutral journal click here




So if you want to grab one of these journals and go along with me each day with the journal physically in your hands, then go ahead and do that. Otherwise, you can just pull up the notes on your phone, or you can get a notebook, loose-leaf paper, or a binder, however you want to do it. I want you to just take a few minutes and write down things that you are thankful for and then also write down some prayer requests.






Today’s Prayer:

"Lord, Please guide me through every aspect of these next 90 days. Please provide me with the knowledge and wisdom that I need to truly understand Your word and Your plans for me. Lord, use me as a vessel for Your work and work through me to make an impact in other people’s lives. In Jesus’ name, Amen."






The question for today:

What has God been putting on my heart lately? 

Take a few minutes to pray about it through journaling and ask God to speak truth into your life.


I want you to just reflect on what God has been putting in your heart lately. If you're not sure of it, pray and ask God to reveal that in your heart. Ask him to reveal what he's speaking to you. Ask for discernment and just say, "Lord, I'm here, I'm listening, speak to me. What do you want to put on my heart? What do you want me to do?" Just take a few minutes to listen and then journal and reflect on what you heard.





"This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us" -1 John 5:14.





So that is it for today's episode. Some episodes are going to be a little bit longer, some are going to be shorter. I may add some things with the scriptures for certain episodes, so it just really depends. I will be back tomorrow for day two, so make sure you stay tuned for that.




I love you guys so much.


Never forget to choose faith over fear.



-Lorena Camille (Faith Fuels My Fire)




p.s. If you'd rather listen to Faith-based, spiritual growth, mindset, and mental health tips, then check out my podcast. There I will share my personal experiences, stories I've never told before, and bring you along with this hot mess life of mine. New episodes every week.

For more info on the "Christ Transforms Me" journal or to purchase it click here

You can also follow me on Instagram (_lorenacamille_) I'll be posting frequently and doing daily stories.

For past Bible Studies on the books of Jeremiah, John, & Acts join our Facebook Community






Scripture taken from the HOLY BIBLE, NEW INTERNATIONAL VERSION. Copyright 1973, 1978, 1984 by International Bible Society. Used by permission of Zondervan. All rights


©2019 by Faith Fuels My Fire. 

bottom of page