top of page

How to Avoid Being Caught Up In The Noise of Influencers



Okay first off..... what is an influencer?


By definition, an influencer is "a person with the ability to influence potential buyers of a product or service by promoting or recommending the items on social media."


Or "a person or thing that influences another."


In this digital world that we live in, there are soooo many influencers out there.


And let's face it, they are very persuasive and know how to get you to believe in their product, service, opportunity, or platform. A lot of them even truly believe that what they are doing is the best thing for you to do.


YouTubers say video is key, bloggers say blogging is the best, podcasters say that podcasting is where it's at.


Certain influencers swear by meditating and others say it's useless.


Some say to niche down and others say being multi-passionate is the best.


Influencers that sell coffee say its the best thing for you and the ones that sell CBD oil swear by that.


I could go on all day but you get my drift...


"Everyone believes in something but not everyone believes in the same thing." I think I just coined my first motivational quote. lol. no, but seriously...


So how do you avoid being caught up in the noise of these influencers?


How do you know who and what is the right thing for you?


Well, there is only one way....


Finding what is best for YOU.


I know you may be thinking, "Okay, I get that but how do I know what is best for me?"


The only way to truly know what is best for you is to listen to your gut, your intention, and if you're spiritual like me; letting God lead you.


You have to put down your electronics and really dig deep and decide what is your next best step.


This is super important to realize too... your next best step will not be the end goal.


It may take doing something (or three things in my case) before you find THE THING.


Here are 3 things to take into consideration when deciding if the thing that you're wanting to do is your next best step:


1. How will this benefit others?


2. Is this something I'm passionate about?


3. Is this in alignment with my bigger purpose?


Once you ask yourself these three questions and really reflect on it... you will get the clarity you've been looking for.


Before I let you go I want to leave you with this prayer.... I pray that you have clarity on your next best step and that you have the courage and will power to listen to your gut and intuition and not what others are telling you to do. I pray that God gives you the knowledge to know exactly what to do next and that you have peace in knowing that you are on the right path. In Jesus name, Amen.



Never forget to choose faith over fear.



-Lorena Camille

(Faith Fuels My Fire)


p.s. If you'd rather listen to Faith-based, business, mindset, and mental health tips, then check out my podcast. There I will share my personal experiences, stories I've never told before, and bring you along the hot mess life of mine. New episodes every Monday.


You can also follow me on Instagram (_lorenacamille_.) I'll be posting frequently and doing daily stories. I'll follow you back :)


Want to be apart of a community of Christian women coming together, supporting, motivating, inspiring, and loving each other? Join our Facebook Community

Recent Posts

See All

BATCHING YOUR WORK. 5 THINGS TO CONSIDER.

Do you have specific tasks that you do over and over again? Do you find yourself spending a lot of time doing the same type of things repetitively (Social Media Posts, Videos, Podcasts, etc.) and wish

bottom of page