top of page

"I AM ALONE"



"I am alone."


"No one understands me."


"No one gets what I'm going through."


"No one is truly here for me."


"No one accepts me for me."


"I can't be myself around others."


"I need someone else to complete me."


"I am lonely."


"I have no one to talk to."


"People are all around me but I feel so alone and helpless."


These are the thoughts that went through my mind for years...


There have been several times in my life that I felt alone but there is one time in specific that vividly remember. Listen to the full story here.


Here's a brief description:


My boyfriend (at the time) had gone to the Juvenile Detention Center for almost 6 months and I felt so alone. I was so sad and depressed, had lost a lot of my friends because of my relationship, and I was just in a very dark place.


During this time was also when I first realized that I had anxiety, I was having panic attacks. I couldn't sleep. I was scared of everything.


I had known about God my whole life but I didn't think that if I reached out to God for help, that he would do it. I thought that if I did this to myself and had been choosing my relationship over him for months, why would he help me? I didn't think God would accept me.


If I could go back in time, I would tell my 16 year old self "You are not alone. God is always right here with you. There is nothing you could do to make God not accept or love you. I know you feel like you need this man to complete you, but that is so far from the truth. You are enough. You are strong. You are never alone, God has been right here this whole time waiting for you to reach out to him. Just reach out to God, give him your all, he's got this."


The truth is in these scriptures:


"Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave or forsake you."

-Dueteronomy 31:6


"So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God."

- Isaiah 41:10


"He heals the broken hearted and binds up their wounds."

- Psalm 147:3


"Draw near to God, and he will draw near to you."

- James 4:8


If you have ever felt alone like I have, or maybe you feel that way now.... know that you are never alone. God is always right here with you and there is nothing you could ever do to make him not love you or ever leave or forsake you. Just reach out to him, give him your all, and he will bind up your broken heart.


Here are some Faith-Based affirmations that you can say when you feel alone:


"You are here the darkness, through the tears, and through the weakness. You are my strength O Lord."


"I am never alone because God is right here with me."


"The Lord is my Shepard, for whom shall I fear. The Lord is my strength, for whom shall I be afraid."


"God is my best friend and I can always call on him for anything."


"I am grateful that I always have God by my side."


"The Lord will never leave my side, therefore I will never be alone."


Write these down and say them out loud when you're feeling lonely, or you can make your own.


I'm praying for you.... I pray that you know that God is always here for you no matter what. I pray that you feel his love and his arms wrapped around you and the times that you feel alone that you know that he is always there no matter what. I pray that you reach out to him and lean on him in your tough times. I pray that you know your worth and that you know that you are strong, powerful, and amazing and God loves you no matter what. He's always going to be there for you, you just have to lean on him, give your all to him, reach out to him, he is your best friend. I pray that you have the courage to get through the day. Use God as your support system to help you with every aspect of your life. I pray that you always remember how amazing you are, and how amazing our God is. In Jesus name, Amen.




Never forget to choose faith over fear.


-Lorena Camille

(Faith Fuels My Fire)


p.s. If you'd rather listen to Faith-based, business, mindset, and mental health tips, then check out my podcast. There I will share my personal experiences, stories I've never told before, and bring you along the hot mess life of mine. New episodes every week.


You can also follow me on Instagram (_lorenacamille_.) I'll be posting frequently and doing daily stories. I'll follow you back :)


Want to be apart of a community of Christian women coming together, supporting, motivating, inspiring, and loving each other? Join our Facebook Community

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page