top of page

Struggling to Live In The Moment? 5 Steps You Need to Implement, NOW!





Have you been struggling to live in the moment?


Trust me girl.... I GET IT!

Right now, with being quarantined, things are a lot different than they used to be. Kids are out of school, people have lost their jobs, and a lot of places are closed down unless they are essential.


With all of the unknown and having to stay at home, for the most part, I know for a lot of us, we have been trying to learn to live in the moment.


Learning to live in the moment can be hard to do, I know it is for me. I am the type of person that loves to plan for the future and that has to know everything about everything, so this has been a HUGE adjustment for me....


During this past couple of weeks, I have been implementing 5 steps every time I start freaking out, over-analyzing, or feeling overwhelmed, to help me to live in the moment.


THESE 5 STEPS ARE:


STEP 1: STOP


- When I have these thoughts racing through my mind or I am over analyzing everything and I start to freak out, I JUST STOP.


- A voice in my head just yells STOPPPP and I just stop everything that I'm thinking and doing.



STEP 2: BREATHE


-After I STOP, I start breathing


- I take deep breaths. Inhaling through my nose and exhaling through my mouth.


- I do this until I calm down




STEP 3: LISTEN


- I always say "Okay Lord, my ears are open. I am here to listen" and then I just sit there in silence and listen to whatever he wants me to hear.


- This one is super hard for me because I am a talker and I ask a lot of questions


- Without questioning or worrying, I just LISTEN




4. HAVE FAITH


- I just trust and know that whatever the lord is wanting me to do and the calling that he is placing on my heart, that he's got this and I don't need to worry.


- I just have to trust and believe that the Lord is in complete control and that he has my best interest at heart.


- As long as I stay faithful to the calling that he's placed on my heart, I obey him, and do what is commanded of me, I have nothing to worry about.




STEP 5: LET GO


-I let go of all my anxiety, fear, doubts, worries, and all the crazy thoughts that race through my mind.


-I let go of this notion of feeling like I need to be in complete control of every aspect of my life


- I just let go of all of it and let God



If you are stressed out, worrying, overthinking, or doubting anything and you feel like you are at your wits end, implement these 5 steps.



If you are anything like me, you will have to implement these 5 steps over and over..


Never forget to choose faith over fear.

-Lorena Camille (Faith Fuels My Fire)

p.s. If you'd rather listen to Faith-based, business, mindset, and mental health tips, then check out my podcast. There I will share my personal experiences, stories I've never told before, and bring you along the hot mess life of mine. New episodes every week.


For daily Bible Studies, check out my YouTube Channel. Each day I go over a new chapter of the Book of Jeremiah.

You can also follow me on Instagram (_lorenacamille_.) I'll be posting frequently and doing daily stories. I'll follow you back :)


Want to be apart of a community of Christian women coming together, supporting, motivating, inspiring, and loving each other? Join our Facebook Community

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page